Intel® VTune™ Amplifier
To access the VTune Amplifier menu in the standalone GUI, click the button in the
Menu button in the upper right corner. The following commands are available:
|
Command |
Hot Keys |
Description |
|---|---|---|
|
New > Project... |
CTRL+SHIFT+N |
Create a new VTune Amplifier project that introduces your analysis target. |
|
New > Compare Results... |
CTRL+ALT+O |
Open the Compare Results dialog box and specify analysis results to compare. You can compare only the results of the same analysis type. |
|
New > Analysis... |
CTRL+N |
Open the Analysis Type configuration window to choose, configure, and run an analysis. |
|
New > <analysis type> Analysis |
Run the specified analysis types without opening the Analysis Type configuration window. For your convenience, this list of analysis types includes the most recent configurations you ran. |
|
|
Open > Project... |
CTRL+SHIFT+O |
Open an existing VTune Amplifier project to introduce your analysis target and start analysis. |
|
Open > Result... |
CTRL+O |
Open an existing analysis result. |
|
Configure Project... |
Open the Choose Target and Analysis Type window to specify and configure your analysis target, analysis type and, if required, update the list of the search directories. |
|
|
Close Project |
Close the currently opened project. |
|
|
Import Result... |
Open the Import window to import a *.tb5/*.tb6 data file. |
|
|
Recent Projects |
Quickly open a recently used VTune Amplifier project. |
|
|
Recent Results |
Quickly open a recently collected analysis result. |
|
|
Options... |
Open the Options dialog box to configure general, result name, or source/assembly options. |
|
|
View > Full Screen |
F11 |
Expand the opened result to the full screen mode. To return to the default view mode, press F11 again or press Esc. |
|
View > Welcome |
Open the Welcome page that provides direct access to most recent projects and results. You can also use this page to open or create a VTune Amplifier project. |
|
|
View > Project Navigator |
Open the project navigator window to explore the currently selected project. |
|
|
View > Output |
Open the Debug window to see the application output. This option is required if you chose to redirect the application output to the product Debug window via Options... > Intel VTune Amplifier version > General pane. |
|
|
Help > Intel VTune Amplifier version Help |
Open the online help for the VTune Amplifier. |
|
|
Help > Getting Started with Intel VTune Amplifier version |
Open the Getting Started page that provides a basic product workflow, features overview, and links to basic local and online documentation resources and samples. |
|
|
Help > Video and Articles |
Open the VTune Amplifier web page with How-to videos and technical articles. |
|
|
Help > Intel Processor Event Reference |
Open a landing page for Intel processor event reference documentation. To view processor specific event help, select the required processor family/microarchitecture from the list. |
|
|
Help > About... |
View product license and product details. |
|
|
Exit |
Exit the VTune Amplifier standalone interface. |